chrisgilbey

The Colours Of Marketing In Tokyo

In Consumers on February 14, 2011 at 7:06 pm

Last year when I was teaching the BCM 301 class at UoW I talked a few times about the different colour palettes of marketing in the countries of the east.

I arrived in Tokyo this morning and was immediately blasted by the incredible difference in the colours of merchandising displays in Japan with those in Australia.

As I was looking at the displays I thought back to the idea of talking to people about them rather than showing them precisely what I meant. So I took some pictures today as I was walking around the Ginza and then in the Big Camera Store in Shibuya.

Look at the amazing blasts of colour that are used in Japan. Totally different to the way that colour is used in Australia, and different shades too…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

